DWOMOH'S WORLD

Welcome to my world


I Chased Love, But Found Something Else

Love? It can sometimes be a pain in the ass. Pardon my French. Why do I have to suffer for something which is believed to be sweet? Is it worth it?
Okay! Enough of the silly questions. Let me get straight to the story.
I was taking a stroll one cold evening. I was getting bored with loneliness, so I decided to go out and see if I could get a “debeaking partner.” Don’t ask me what that means.
I’m sure you are itching to know whether I got one. Yes, I did. But…hmmm. This is the part you have to pay extra attention to. I ain’t gonna repeat myself.
I saw this gorgeous lady, and trust me, it was love at first sight. It was as if we’ve known ourselves since the beginning of the world, but the truth is, that was the first time I saw her.
I saw a kind of joy in her bright eyes that couldn’t be explained. Her smile was so infectious. I felt alive that very moment. It was like until I met her, my life has been paused and it is now being played.
I couldn’t believe that I had won the heart, mind, and soul (but not the body) of this pretty lady. I was singing for joy in my heart.
I could recount the number of less beautiful ladies I have chased and wooed, all in the name of I-Don’t-Want-To-Be-Alone, but couldn’t get. I have now realized why some folks say that a shoe that’s meant for you will be worn without any struggles.
The few minutes we spent talking seemed to me like the best time I had spent on the planet Earth.
I asked a lot of funny and witty questions, and trust me, there wasn’t even a single one that she didn’t smile, giggle, or laugh.
But…..
I guess I was talking too much. But she didn’t look like she was getting bored or something. We were standing there alone, in a compromising posture.
I saw someone approaching, so I thought I would give a break and allow this stranger to pass, so that I can continue my tortuous sermon on love, to my newfound friend. But this didn’t happen.
This man got to where we were standing. He looked at us and passed by without even a sigh.
So I decided to continue my sweet talks, but this time, with more romantic words and gestures to win the heart of my soon-to-be mistress.
But something strange happened. The lady’s face changed as soon as the man passed by. A million-dollar question arrested my mind. She was shaking. Her mouth was opened wide. She wanted to tell me something, but she was too afraid to speak. Just as I was about to ask her about her sudden change, I felt a sharp pain at the back of my head, and a scream simultaneously.
I couldn’t see anything nor hear even the loudest scream that my lady gave. Sorry, that’s what I thought. I thought she was my lady. I thought she loved me. I thought she was so much into me.
I now understand this saying well, “something too sweet to be true, is too sweet to be true.” I didn’t know she was just playing with my fragile heart. She had arranged with that stranger to steal from me.
She, together with the man, stole my shirt, my shorts, my shoes, and most importantly, my heart.
I woke up some minutes or so later, without anything on. Oh yes, nothing. Except for the blood that was oozing out profusely, nothing was found on me. A very kind angel (a charming lady) covered me and brought me home.
I went out in search of love, but I came without love and my dignity. But before you tell me whatever you wanna tell me, just wait for part 2 of my story, which talks about the “angel” that sympathized with me.
What? You can’t wait? Then give me your comment while you warm up for the second part.image



Leave a comment