What inspires you?

8l6osqn2mjmt79h8jvb9bbk630259948-thumb

“What inspires you?”, is a question that I often hear people ask writers, artists, musicians  and actors. Any time I hear this question, I see it as though I am the one who’s being asked the question. I will tell you what inspires me in life. I will try to make it simple so that you can learn something from it.

What inspires me is when I see people who are extraordinarily capable of doing what they are doing. Yeah! I don’t care if it is how they sing, write, draw or act. If they are good at it, it inspires me! I see them as the ones who are really making the world a better place to live.

Again, I see them as the ones who are always willing to go the extra mile. Why am I saying this? We live in a world where many people do nothing. It is not that they cannot do anything; they simply DON’T DO IT. And if they try to do anything at all, they do it anyhow. But as for those who inspire me, they think about what they do everyday, and strive to make what they do better than before.

I see them to have this uninhibited passion to do whatever they love – whether scrubbing the floor or polishing someone’s shoes, or even their own. And that really inspires me and pushes me to work more than what I usually would be able to do by myself.

So you see? Inspiration sometimes comes from the little things we see around us. Whatever work you find yourself in, you can be inspired to do more. You can do more than you have achieved now. All you need is to go the extra mile. Remember, the difference between ordinary and extraordinary, is that little extra.

Don’t give up, when you fail. Don’t stay down, when you fall. Lift yourself up! You have more strength in you than you think. You are here on this earth to make a mark. You are here to influence others. Refuse to die, until you are known for something.

Believe in yourself…even when no one else does! It is not everyone in this world that you come into contact with, that will believe in you. Some will do, others won’t. Since you don’t have control over what people believe in, just believe in yourself. I know it may not be  easy but you still have to.You know yourself better than anyone else does.

Have you failed? This is no news, everyone does. Here’s what Abraham Lincoln said about failure, “My great concern is not whether you have failed, but whether you are content with your failure.” If you are not content with your failure, then try again! Don’t be afraid to fail. “Don’t waste energy trying to cover up failure. Learn from your failures and go on to the next challenge. It’s OK to fail. If you’re not failing, you’re not growing.” – H. Stanley Judd

Post by Kwabena Dwomoh. (Add me on Facebook)

 

One thought on “What inspires you?

  1. Pingback: Congratulations, you have failed. | Write Well Daily

Leave a Reply

